This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Roberto
    it
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milovan
    rs
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Service has improved since two years ago
    ASHISH
    in
    10
    19 February 2018
    Right choice for first timer.
    window did not have great view.. would have preferred city side view.
    Loved the location, easy movement, breakfast, staff helpfulness.
    Peter
    si
    8.8
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ley
    gb
    8.3
    15 February 2018
    Good stay! Will be back.
    The rooms were a bit older than I thought but still not bad
    Superp breakfast!
    Gary
    gb
    10
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lina
    si
    9.2
    15 February 2018
    Pleasant room and beautiful view.
    Great views of the beautiful tops of old Ljubljana buildings.
    Barna
    hu
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    A nice hotel with great staff in the middle of the city.
    You'd better travel there with public transport, as they have a garage 3-5 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. It is also not easy to get there by car due to closed streets and no parking signed places around.
    A well eqipped hotel right next to the old city center of Ljubljana. All staff members were very friendly and helpful, and a good company for the short whiles you spend your time having common business. There was a great view on the mountains covered with snow and the sunrise in the morning. The room and the whole hotel building was tidy, and beds are very comfortable. There was a great breakfast offer included, too.
    Dragan Andrašec
    hr
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milovan Štrbojević
    rs
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    xk
    8.8
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan
    gb
    7.5
    10 February 2018
    This hotel was perfect for a couple, the location was fantastic and I would definitely stay again
    The rooms compared to the restaurants were very dated.. it kind of feels like you're stepping into an old cruise ship cabin.. but it was clean and the bathrooms were lovely!
    The breakfast times and selection were perfect. Didn't have to rush to get up and when we got there there were so many options for breakfast. The location was also perfect especially for the price!
    Sabir
    gb
    8.3
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cinzia
    gb
    10
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neeme
    ee
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    gb
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    Comfortable, clean. A great base to explore
    The room felt dated, could do with a little refurbishment. However this did not put us off our stay, very comfy bed, robes, slippers etc. Will book again should we return.
    Great breakfast, really good selection to suit all tastes. My wife is vegan and enjoyed the selection. Superb location, right in the center. Lovely meal at the associated restaurant, very reasonably priced. Heavy snow during stay, provided umbrellas to use free of charge. I also used their concierge service for worry free parking.
    BsMatrix
    rs
    10
    5 February 2018
    Excellent hotel, great location, great personal... will we there next time again definitely!
    mikeinviaggio
    it
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    I was not informed that the parking is half a kilometer from the hotel. We reached the hotel by motorcycle and I expected the parking ( that we payed ) next to the hotel. I choose the hotel because it has the facility of parking but it didn't satisfy me.
    The hotel is right in the center of the city. Really friendly people and professional staff.
    Sanya
    bg
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    Excellent
    Everything was good
    Richard
    hr
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Great location
    Maybe it was one of those days, but the overall cleanliness of the rooms wasn't something to write home about. Perhaps one of the superiors should perform a random check every now or then?
    We arrived in Ljubljana around one o'clock in the afternoon and even managed to find a parking spot nearby. Parking is free on Saturday (from 1 PM) and Sunday. The hotel is located in the city center and you couldn't wish for a better location. If you are travelling by car, keep in mind that the hotel offers valet parking for a fee. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly staff. The room turned out to be a big "surprise", not only did it look dated, but to our dismay both room and bathroom weren't cleaned properly. I will spare you the details. Back at the reception the staff apologized for a highly awkward situation and gave us a free upgrade. The new room was much more comfortable and a huge improvement compared to the previous one despite visible dust piles in the corners. The breakfast at the hotel was great. Thumbs up!
Loading reviews